Big Bash League (BBL) 2020 Points Table

Big Bash League 2020 Points Table stands with BBL 2020 groups positioning and group standings after each BBL they played. We are quick to give you Big Bash League Points outline with updated BBL groups position with number of matchs played, won, misfortune, net run rate and focuses.

In Big Bash League 2020 aggregate 8 groups will be take part and played least of 14 matches in gathering stage to meet all requirements for BBL 11 playoffs. Each group will play 7 matches at their home vanue and other 7 matches at different groups home settings. Add up to 56 T20 matches will be played in gathering stage to meet all requirements for tenth period of BBL playoffs matches. The main four groups in the BBL 11 points table after gathering stage matches will play playoffs to get ticket for BBL last experience. Champ of Final match will have BBL title and granted by BBLTrophy.

BBL Team Standing

Hobart Hurricanes          
Melbourne Stars          
Adelaide Strikers          
Sydney Sixers          
Sydney Thunder          
Melbourne Renegades          
Brisbane Heat          
Perth Scorchers          

BBL points table will provide status of eight teams playing under the same as old as T20 playing rules of Big Bash League which will be on air in December.

BBL Playing Rules:

  • Twenty20 match will be of 20 overs per side of two innings.
  • A bowler can bowl maximum of 4 overs in a T20 match.
  • Powerplay of 6 overs for each innings of T20 game.
  • Not more than 5 overseas players in playing side.
  • Strategic time out of 2 minute after 10 overs of each innings.
  • All basic rules of playing cricket laid down by ICC will apply.
  • White cricket ball will be used under lights.
  • Super over will sort the winner in tied games.
  • DLS rule will come in to play in rain-hit BBL cricket games.
  • Rain-hit match will give minimum of 5 over match.

BBL Points Table, a winner of a match will get 2 points and loser will get nothing. In case if rain-hit match each teams will get 1 point on no-result. Net run-rate will calculate the winner in case of equal points.

How Net Run Rate Calculated in Big Bash League ?

In Cricket Net Run Rate plays a vital role on one-day international tournaments. People have made it complicated but it is quite simple to understand

A team's run rate (RR), or runs per over (RPO), is the average number of runs scored per over by the whole team in the whole innings (or the whole innings so far), i.e.

Net Run Rate =
Total Runs Scored
Total Over Faced 

Taking an example if a team scores 300 runs off 50 overs then their RR is (300/50 = 6)

If the match get over in 47.5 Overs then the net run rate will be (300/47.833 = 6.27)

0.833 = 5/6 (5 balls that was played in last over / an over which consist of 6 balls)

The concept of net run rate involves subtracting the opponents' run rate from the team's run rate, i.e

Net Run Rate =
Total Runs Score
Total Over Faced

Total Runs Conceded
Total Over Bowled
What is DRS in Cricket ?

DRS stands for Decision Review System which is a technology-based system used in the sport of cricket. This system was first introduced for the sole purpose of reviewing controversial decisions made by the on-field umpires as to whether or not a batsman had been dismissed.