Big Bash League Records

The Big Bash League teams for 2017-18 have now been finalised, with all squads for the latest season of the competition submitted on December 8.

Squads consist of 18 players, two of which can be overseas-based players. While each club had to meet the December 8 deadline, they can call up extra players throughout the season in the event of injuries or the loss of squad members for other reasons, such as international selection.

The eight Big Bash teams that contest the competition are: the Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers and Sydney Thunder.

Batting Reocrds

Teams Captains Coach Home Ground
Adelaide Strikers Travis Head
Colin Ingram
Jason Gillespie Adelaide Oval
Brisbane Heat Brendon McCullum
Chris Lynn
Daniel Vettori The Gabba
Hobart Hurricanes George Bailey Gary Kirsten Blundstone Arena
Melbourne Renegades Aaron Finch
Cameron White
Dwayne Bravo
Andrew McDonald Etihad Stadium
Melbourne Stars John Hastings Stephen Fleming Melbourne Cricket Ground
Perth Scorchers Adam Voges
Ashton Turner
Justin Langer WACA Ground/ Optus Stadium
Sydney Sixers Moises Henriques
Johan Botha
Greg Shipperd Sydney Cricket Ground
Sydney Thunder Shane Watson Paddy Upton Spotless Stadium