Best strike rate in BBL

The Big Bash League teams for 2017-18 have now been finalised, with all squads for the latest season of the competition submitted on December 8.

Squads consist of 18 players, two of which can be overseas-based players. While each club had to meet the December 8 deadline, they can call up extra players throughout the season in the event of injuries or the loss of squad members for other reasons, such as international selection.

The eight Big Bash teams that contest the competition are: the Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers and Sydney Thunder.

Best strike rate

Score (Overs) Sr Span
West Indies Cricket Board Andre Russell (Renegades, Thunder) 166 2014–2017
Australia Chris Lynn (Heat) 158 2011–2018
Australia Glenn Maxwell (Renegades, Stars) 154 2011–2018
Australia D'Arcy Short (Hurricanes) 152 2016–2018
Australia Tom Beaton (Scorchers, Renegades) 152 2012–2016