Most sixes in BBL

The Big Bash League teams for 2017-18 have now been finalised, with all squads for the latest season of the competition submitted on December 8.

Squads consist of 18 players, two of which can be overseas-based players. While each club had to meet the December 8 deadline, they can call up extra players throughout the season in the event of injuries or the loss of squad members for other reasons, such as international selection.

The eight Big Bash teams that contest the competition are: the Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers and Sydney Thunder.

Most sixes

Score (Overs) Six's Season
Australia Chris Lynn (Heat) 102 2011–2018
Australia Aaron Finch (Renegades) 59 2011–2018
Australia Nic Maddinson (Sixers) 57 2011–2018
Australia Brad Hodge (Stars, Strikers, Renegades) 54 2011–2018
West Indies Cricket Board Chris Gayle (Thunder, Renegades) 51 2011–2016