Adelaide Strikers Team Squad

Australian men's professional Twenty20 cricket team The Adelaide Strikers competes in Australia's domestic Twenty20 cricket competition, the Big Bash League. The Strikers home ground is the Adelaide Oval. The Strikers uiform is in cornflower blue color with a West End Draught logo on it, which is due to a sponsorship agreement with brewers, West End.

The Team head coach is Jason Gillespie and captains are Travis Head/Colin Ingram

Teams Captains Coach Home Ground
Adelaide Strikers Travis Head
Colin Ingram
Jason Gillespie Adelaide Oval

Adelaide Strikers Batting Squad

Teams Name Nat. Batting style Bowling style
1 Phil Salt England Right-handed Right-arm medium
2 Cameron White Australia Right-handed Right arm leg spin
3 Jake Weatherald Australia Left-handed Right-arm leg spin
4 Jon Wells Australia Right-handed Right-arm medium
5 Jake Lehmann Australia Left-handed Left-arm orthodox
6 Travis Head Australia Left-handed Right-arm off spin

Adelaide Strikers All Rounders

Teams Name Nat. Batting style Bowling style
1 Matt Short Australia Right-handed Right-arm off spin
2 Cameron Valente Australia Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
3 Michael Neser Australia Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast

Adelaide Strikers Wicket Keeper

Teams Name Nat. Batting style Bowling style
1 Harry Nielsen Australia Right-handed -
2 Alex Carey Australia Left-handed -

Adelaide Strikers Bowlers

Teams Name Nat. Batting style Bowling style
1 Billy Stanlake Australia Right-handed Right-arm fast
2 Liam O'Connor Australia Right-handed Right-arm leg spin
3 Harry Conway Australia Right-handed Right-arm fast medium
4 Rashid Khan Afghanistan Right-handed Right-arm leg spin
5 Wes Agar Australia Right-handed Right-arm fast
6 Nick Winter Australia Left-handed Left-arm fast medium
7 Peter Siddle Australia Right-handed Right-arm fast medium


Adelaide Strikers List of Captains

Teams Name Nat. Period Matches Won Loss
1  Michael Klinger Australia 2011–2012 7 2 5
2 Johan Botha South Africa 2012–2015 21 12 9
3  Philip Hughes Australia 2014 2 0 2
4  Brad Hodge Australia 2015–2017 17 10 7
5  Travis Head Australia 2017- 14 12 2
6 Colin Ingram South Africa 2018 12 5 9

Adelaide Strikers Series results

Season League Position Final Position
2011–12 6th DNQ
2012–13 5th [2]
2013–14 7th [3]
2014–15 1st Semi Finals
2015–16 1st Semi Finals
2016–17 6th DNQ
2017–18 2nd Champions
2018–19 7th DNQ
2019–20 3rd Knockout final