Big Bash League (BBL) Winner List

The Big Bash League (BBL) is an Australian twenty20 cricket tournament which plays between December and January every year since 2011. First season of KFC Big Bash was 2011-12 which was won by Sydney Sixers by defeating Perth Scorchers in the final.

Link Unit

Link Unit

Since then 6 editions of competition have been concluded successfully. Recent Big bash season was won by Perth Scorchers who defeated Sydney Sixers in the final match played at WACA Ground. Perth Scorchers is the most successful team who won BBL title thrice.

Let's have a look at the complete list of Big Bash League winners.

Winners of Big Bash League

Season Winner Runner-up Final Result
2011-12 Sydney Sixers Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixers won by 7 wickets
2012-13 Brisbane Heat Perth Scorchers Brisbane Heat won by 34 runs
2013-14 Perth Scorchers Hobart Hurricanes Perth Scorchers won by 39 runs
2014-15 Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixers Perth Scorchers won by 4 wickets
2015-16 Sydney Thunder Melbourne Stars Sydney Thunder won by 3 wickets
2016-17 Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixers Perth Scorchers won by 9 wickets